Back to top

Our Team

 

 

 

Jim Thielen, CPA, CGMA
Senior Partner
jim@thielencpa.com

Angela Harden
Senior Staff Accountant
angela@thielencpa.com

Stam Stathis, CPA
Senior Partner
sstathis@thielencpa.com

Philip Beidel
Paraprofessional
pbeidel@thielencpa.com

Jessica Sperling, CPA
Partner
jessica@thielencpa.com

Ashley Box
Senior Staff Accountant
abox@thielencpa.com

David Beidel, CPA
Senior Partner
dbeidel@thielencpa.com

Beth Thielen, CMG
Marketing
beth@thielencpa.com

Pamela Marrero
Staff Accountant
pamela@thielencpa.com

Katherine Beidel
Staff Accountant
kbeidel@thielencpa.com

Lauren Anderson
Analyst
lauren@thielencpa.com

 

 

 

Background

For years, Thielen + has been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to individuals and businesses. Thielen +'s expertise ranges from tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as Reviewed and Compiled financial statements, and financial planning. In addition to most retail industry’s we have specific industry knowledge in Firms subject to Defense Contractors Audit Agency and Cost Accounting Standards compliance.

Thielen + is one of the leading small firms in and throughout Tallahassee. By combining our expertise, experience and the team mentality of our staff, we assure that every client receives the close analysis and attention they deserve. Our dedication to high standards, hiring of seasoned tax professionals, and work ethic is the reason our client base returns year after year.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Thielen + is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of Tallahassee's business community for years, and pride ourselves on the level of esteem we have earned.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around Tallahassee and the Southeast. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Thielen + receive competent and timely advice.